A dog

I have been reading Muriel Barbery’s book, The Gourmet. I really love how she decribes things.

[A dog is an animal whose] tail keeps time with his emotion

I am very tickled by things like that. The everyday things that we see but brought out in such a different light. I bet you didn’t know ….

A blindfolded dolphin can find a nickel at the bottom of its tank.
A cat has 32 muscles in each ear.
A crocodile always grows new teeth to replace the old teeth!
A crocodile cannot stick its tongue out.
A donkey will sink in quicksand but a mule won’t.
A dragonfly has a life span of 24 hours.
A duck’s quack doesn’t echo and no one knows why.
A giraffe can clean its ears with its 21-inch tongue!
A goldfish has a memory span of three seconds.
A group of frogs is called an army.

For all things animals and quirky …

Groucho Marx

“Outside of a dog, a book is man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read.”
― Groucho MarxThe Essential Groucho: Writings For By And About Groucho Marx
Marilyn Monroe

“Dogs never bite me. Just humans.”
― Marilyn Monroe
Mark Twain

“If you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous he will not bite you. This is the principal difference between a dog and man.”
― Mark Twain
George Bernard Shaw

“Animals are my friends…and I don’t eat my friends.”
― George Bernard Shaw
George Carlin

“Meow” means “woof” in cat.”
― George Carlin
A.A. Milne

“Some people talk to animals. Not many listen though. That’s the problem.”
― A.A. MilneWinnie-the-Pooh
Winston Churchill

“I am fond of pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals.”
― Winston Churchill
Ellen DeGeneres

“I ask people why they have deer heads on their walls. They always say because it’s such a beautiful animal. There you go. I think my mother is attractive, but I have photographs of her.”
― Ellen DeGeneres
017 010 006
Have a crazy day…
Credits to:-
Animals Facts from http://www.rcasteel.com/StrangeThings/animals.aspx
Leave a Reply

