recongize

I am finally done with “the elegance of the hedgehog”. I have been posting quite a bit on it. The concierge intelligent, but conceals it keep her job. Yet, only one man recognize her. While other people see her as a concierge, any sign of intelligence is ignored.

“They didn’t recognize me,” I say.
I come to a halt in the middle of the sidewalk, completely flabbergasted.
“They didn’t recognize me,” I repeat.
He stops in turn, my hand still on his arm.
“It is because they have never seen you” he said. “I would recognize you anywhere”

I really like the use of the word ‘see’ and ‘recognize’. People see her around but they have never seen her. They put her in a mould. But HE sees her. And HE would recognize her anywhere, in any situation, under any skin. HE would recognize her.

I sometimes wonder how many people recognize another beyond what they see or what they form their head to see. The people that we meet daily, how much do we really see? Do we truly recognize them, believe in them, trust in them in anywhere.

A beautiful morning,
A start of a new week..
Let’s start seeing and recognizing.

Related articles

Leave a Reply

