challenges and challenging

 

1) If you are the Son of God, command that these stones become bread.
2) If you are the Son of God, throw Yourself down (from the pinnacle of the temple). 
3) All these things (all the kingdoms of the world and their glory) I will give You if You will fall down and worship me. 

[Part2] I was reflecting on the bible passage on “Satan Tempts Jesus”. This is my 2nd question to myself.

2) Challenges and Challenging? 

We face challenges everyday. At home or at work, there is always an uphill task to work on. At times, I, too, doubt the presence of God’s hand at work in these situations. Praying hard for the situation to resolve, only to get God’s soft prompting – “Persevere”.

I go on a show down with God ever so often. In my prayer time, I challenge Him. Questioning him the reasons and purpose at times. Others, trying to negotiate my way out. (Kind of like the psalmist.)

At the end of each challenges, (hate to say this), His way and timing is just perfect.

I will continue to question, to challenge, to reason …
I will also continue to wait, to be patient, to listen.

Just like to share this song with you from the movie, Fireproof. A movie about a couple whose marriage is in the rocks. The husband takes up a 40-Days Love Dare challenge. It is a down to earth movie, very real problems in life. Rent it  if you can. A really beautiful movie

 

 

Leave a Reply

