Who holds tomorrow

1) If you are the Son of God, command that these stones become bread.
2) If you are the Son of God, throw Yourself down (from the pinnacle of the temple). 
3) All these things (all the kingdoms of the world and their glory) I will give You if You will fall down and worship me. 

[Part3] I was reflecting on the bible passage on “Satan Tempts Jesus”. This is my 3rd question to myself.

 

“Who holds tomorrow?”

The questions of success, glory, honor, money is really relevant in my line work. Especially being a newbie music arranger/song writer. Meeting my friends during holidays and festive seasons can be crazy. Seeing how friends have risen up in ranks, earning big bucks, while I struggle to put my work out. It is very difficult!

Success? I don’t know when will it come. Neither do I know when will I be recognized as an arranger in this male dominated field. Female are often admin/marketing staff that supports backend in terms of music. It is really hard.

I may not know what lies before me
I am clear about working the hours. When success comes, it comes.

I may not know the future
I am clear who holds tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

