Day 10 – Damaged

A person from my block committed suicide this morning. I do not know he/her. But I heard that the person suffered from depression and had a hard time coping.

We are all damaged goods. Damaged from our past – knocked, scratched as we make our way to the present day. Some more damaged than others. Some heal better than others.

How many survive through the hurts? How many become a better person than a bitter person?

I am thankful for the hurts that I bear. I am not totally complete – I am as damaged as anyone else. For the wounds that have healed, I am grateful.  For the wounds that are there, I look forward to working on them.

Once in a while, we are rudely reminded to live and we only live once.

For another new day
For another hour
For another breathe
I am grateful.

 

Leave a Reply

