Day 17 – Hey Beautiful Eyes.

Matthew 6:22 NIV

“The eye is the lamp of the body. If your eyes are healthy,    your whole body will be full of light.”

That’s the line I picked up during today’s reflection.  I was feeling a little down and tired. At times, I do feel like I am working towards an unknown. Music is always changing and I am always behind.

Yes, a healthy perception of life and your body/life would be different.  It would be beautiful. *easier said than done!*

As I was waiting for my turn at the dentist,  I came across this article on Dr Yeo Sze Ling.  She had glaucoma and lost her sight at age four. But that did not stop her from pursuing her love for mathematics, winning an A*Star scholarship in 2002 to do her PhD in maths.

She has beautiful eyes! !

http://www.straitstimes.com/the-big-story/case-you-missed-it/story/beautiful-mind-20130828

I hope this will give you a little push for the week. :0)

Leave a Reply

