The truth about Letting Go

“Letting go doesn’t mean that you don’t care about someone anymore. It’s just realizing that the only person you really have control over is yourself.” 
― Deborah ReberChicken Soup for the Teenage Soul

 

We probably have been FROZEN or spammed on our social media on this song – Let it Go! But the truth about letting things go is never as simple as creating a messy and running away into the forest to create a new hiding place.

Recent spat of events in my ministry that caused me to move on. My purpose in my ministry has been unclear for a long time. On my part, I have been giving myself 3 months as an excuse (blink of an eye, it has been 2 years in that state of uncertainty). I haven’t move on or took time to pray about it?

I left in quite a mess like Elias. The truth about letting go, there is no singing involve. The whole chapter is a realisation how certain things are just beyond me. I have fought a good fight. I have done my very best in my time there. There are a million things that are beyond me, things that I do not have control over.

In this realization that there are many things beyond me.
In this acceptance that there are many things that I can not change or help.
In this decision I made to make a difference in other aspect than to continue in this current situation.

Realization. Acceptance. Decision ~ That is LETTING GO.
*no singing required!*

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

