Squirrels lose more than half of the nuts they hide.

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 3.21.43 pm

Finally, I had lunch with my bestie. It is one of those very special days that we have lunch on a weekday. Being a teacher for her means weekday is spent on students or teaching related activities. I always enjoyed talking to her and updating her.

One of the things that I brought up was how I have changed as a person. After certain incidents at church, it feels SAFER just to be in a box (almost excluding people ard me). I am clearly not the sociable person and being hurt by people around me, I do take it really hard. Right now, feeling safe and being in that comfort zone is great. Nothing insane will happen that I can’t handle.

I order a snapple. Strangely, the “MESSAGE” in the bottle is interestingly relevant.

“Squirrels lose more than half of the nuts they hide.”

How much is lost when we hide ourselves?

 

No quick answers in that question.
This is the silliest post and the silliest reason why I posted.
BUT a very valid question.

Leave a Reply

