Attitudes

A new year begins with new classes, new kids, new students and new attitudes. It is always the new classes and kids that tire me. There is just so much to get used to.

Yesterday, a little girl came for my enrichment class. It was her last day in this school & just her second lesson in my class. When I asked her to sit down properly, she replied, “I don’t have to. I am not coming to this school anymore.”

It shocked me. A 3-years old with such an attitude. Imagine how she would be like when she is 13 years old.

It, too, brings to mind what kind of attitude we have. Do we give a nasty attitude when we are leaving a job? Are we positive in our outlook and receptive of the ideas and opinions of others? Are our attitudes the winning attitude?

Leave a Reply

