Peace from Broken Pieces

I pulled this book, Peace from Broken Piece, from the library just out of jest. I was going thru’ insane period in my life and I was trying to find some motivation.

I’ve always wondered if my parents are my real parents. Not because of appearance, but they incredible love for my sister. I am the eldest of the 5 children and my sister is the 3rd. The rest are boys.

Don’t be mistaken, my parents do love me. But in the circumstances where my siblings are involved, I am always last. We used to eat breakfast in the dark when we were young, because my sister has sensitive eyes. We will miss the school bus because she decided that the socks are annoying her. The list goes on.

Staying the same room and working from home is tough. I work long hours with ever changing schedule. My sister will complain. We will fight, argue and make up

Finally, the “winning statement” – “I need to sleep on Saturday”. She sleeps till noon. And goes back for nap from 2 – 6pm. All that my parents could say was, “please understand”

And moved out. I moved feeling bitter about a lot of things. I questioned why. – even though she is unreasonable, I am asked to be understanding and sacrifice? I have a deadline.

You can imagine the things that go thru’ my head when it is spiraling downwards.

I pulled this book, Peace from Broken Piece, from the library just out of jest. I was going thru’ insane period in my life and I was trying to find some motivation. Peace, maybe.

I am encouraged just reading her book. I really hope that the following posts will bring those who are having a hard time – peace or least courage that you are not alone.

Leave a Reply

