State your price

I just had lunch with my boss. We were talking about money and worth. Being an arranger, we price whatever we feel our value is.

The million dollar question
How much do you feel your arrangement is worth?

I was honestly stumped by the question. A question that boils down to how much you think that you are worth? Not a lot.

My answer is a combination of lots of factors
– My arrangement vs peers
– How I view my present skills and abilities
– Self confidence

That moment I recognize that I don’t have much confidence is my work especially after certain projects that I have not done well. Root reason why I answer No to projects or try to wiggle it off because of lack of time.

Recognizing it is a beginning
Dealing with it is a journey

God
Help me see my worth thru’ your eyes.

Leave a Reply

