Things in front of us

“the awards come in L, M, S. Can you sort the awards out?” 

I was helping out in an event and was sorting the awards out with a friend. After going thru a number of awards, I was confused. Is there really large, medium, small sizes? I took the ones and started comparing. They look like the same size, honestly. 

When I lifted my head to realize that my friend was sorting the smaller sizes. I had a good laugh at myself. Silly me. 

And I realize a really simple lesson about just being myopic and the dangerous it has. 

Leave a Reply

