Letter to the younger me

Hello, 

I heard this funny song “when I grow up”. In that song, the kid wanted to eat all the chocolates and not brush his teeth. It reminds me of me. 

When I grow up, I want to 

  • Sleep after 11pm. 
  • Watch a horror film after midnight 
  • Eat supper 
  • Drink the adult drink (coffee)!
  • Spend all my money on chocolates and roses. 

And now that I’m all grown up, 

  • I don’t watch horror film
  • I don’t eat supper or carbo
  • I still don’t drink coffee 
  • It will be a luxury to sleep before midnight 
  • There are many ways to spend my money other than chocolates and flowers. 

Why did we choose to grow up so fast? 😉 I don’t regret being a grown up. There are joys in life being 33 and have experience a lot more in life. I handle crisis and insane people a lot better. 

Thankful to be 33. And chance to be 3, 13 & 23. 
No. I don’t want to go back in time. 

Leave a Reply

