Adaptable 

It is not the strongest of spices that survive, Nor the most intelligent. It’s the one that is most adaptable to change 

– Charles Darwin

Here in my room of absolute nothing, I wondered how am I going to survive. Flying back from North Carolina to a room that has only a mattress, table and chair is shocking. 

My first question was “where is the bedsheets and the pillow?” Then the series of questions “where is this? Does the toilet flush? There are nail shavings on the floor!” 

From this little hell hole, I have experienced the kindness of people. For their lovely food, sharing their bedding and silverware to just help tide thru 8 days until I get my apartment. 

I amaze myself to how versatile I can be. Of course, it’s thru the blessing of others that I can make this space a little more comfortable. 

We are always challenged to live a life that is different. Try it out. You will be amazed how adaptable we all can be. 

Leave a Reply

